top of page

My 2017 Goals!

Happy New Year everyone! Today's blog post is dedicated to what I want to accomplish in 2017! This past year has had some major ups and downs, but I think that will a clean slate I can really make 2017 the year that I transform myself and be the change that I want to see on a daily basis. I have accomplished two major things that I have always wanted to this past year and that was to create a website and a Youtube channel for inbetweenlooks. These two platforms will set a standard for my growth and development. I want inbetweenlooks to be something BIG and exciting and I can't wait to see how far I go in the next year! If there is anything that you want to start that is in association with your dreams START NOW! There is no better time then the present! By you starting now your future will thank you! Believe in yourself because you're great!

I want to list all of my goals out and then explain each one in detail.

1. Loose weight and be more healthy

okay, with this goal I have been wanting to loose weight properly for the longest time! My weight has always been an insecurity since I in high school! I want to be more healthy and live better. I have this weird obsession with wanting to see my knee bone properly! LOL I am the type person that need certain items to complete a goal. So, for example A person needs shoes to walk around, but not just any type of shoes. This person wants comfortable, cute, and fun shoes to walk around town in. This is exactly how I am as well. I think they key to feeling good is looking good and I haven't had the "proper" work out clothes to help me feel my very best during a workout. I don' want to come off as superficial, because no one needs branded clothing to be great or to do great things. This is just me and my crazy mind. So, to be able to accomplish this goal I bought some cute workout clothes from Lady footlocker and I can't wait to show you guys! I feel like working out is only half the battle. After you train hard you must replenish them your body with healthy food! Along with my workout clothes I bought a cook book by Joe Wicks called Lean in 15. IF you don't know about this guy you should definitely follow him on Instagram @thebodycoach if you want to see all of his great meal ideas. (This is not sponsored btw, I just really enjoy his approach to eating healthy) It also doesn't hurt that his is easy on the eyes!

2. Having better Academics

I am sure I have said this before in my bio, but I go to an all women's college called Agnes Scott. It's very prestigious school and academia is everything here, because we don't have traditional things like co-ed schools. Literally everyone is so smart! It's very intimidating at first to be surrounded by so many smart women who are up on their game 24/7. This environment alone encourages me to want to do better and study harder just to seem normal! Something strange about my is that I really hate first semesters! I have no idea why, maybe my brain is still in auto pilot from the summer and I just can't get into the academic zone. But New Year NEW ME! My goal this year is to be more academically smart and more involved in my education. I am the type of the student that comes to class and leaves and turns in assignments on time and get on with my life. I'm not just a student I am involved in others things like work. So, as a full time student who works giving school my all is hard at times. But this semester l am going make it my goal to be more involved and active in class. That means that I will be way more prepared for lessons and I will go to my professors office hours and being more vocal in class. I do own a planner and I use it to write down all my assignment, but I tend to just not touch again. I want to do weekly checks in my planner, so that I am prepared for each week accordingly. So, that when assignments are due I know about them and I am not surprised at all! I'm excited for this semester and all that I will learn. My classes this year are really interesting and I have hopes for the best!

3. Expanding Inbetweenlooks

Inbetweenlooks has grown so much since I've started this blog and I want it to get even bigger! With the creation of my Youtube channel and the continuation of this blog I am really trying to put myself out there more and be less fearful of judgement on both of my platforms. I've created something that didn't exist last year. I think that the expansion now is internal and I want to invest in better equipment to make my channel better and my content on this blog! I truly enjoy creating blog posts and taking the time out write all of my feelings/opinions and I want this blog to better than ever! Because I spending my own money things may take time because the camera's, lights, and editing systems are super expensive! I will invest in new camera, I want the cannon t5i where there is a view finder and you can see yourself as you film. I also, want a circle light that literally all the beauty guru's have! The third and final thing that I am going to invest in a new Apple Laptop. I am getting the Mac book Air 13". I remember asking an Apple employee if they discontinued the Mac Book Air 11" and sadly they did, it was obviously smaller and cheaper. I wonder why, though? Anyways, my younger sister has it and it's amazing! I currently have I think the first generation of the Mac Book Pro. Getting all these nice things will take some time because ya girl is on a budget! But I will make it happen! I am so excited for the future! This is the year that Inbetweenlooks will be unstoppable!

4. Plus Size Modeling

This goal is something that I am kinda self conscience about sharing because its a complete after thought. It's like one of those things you think about in a fantasy "like I could be a model", anyway if being a model is in the cards for me I won't back down from it. I would be excited to start my modeling. I have no idea where to start modeling, but I am very open to it. And who knows what will happen this year? I may become a model! If I don't a girl can dream can't she?

I have also made a youtube video on my channel about My 2017 goals as well! As always thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

bottom of page