top of page

October WAS the MONTH!

Hello Everyone! It has been a HOT minute, I mean I think I have been gone for seriously for 2 months! WTH!? That is insane and just down right wrong! I am so sorry guys for my absence. I have been trying to figure my life out and plan for the future. You would think that blogging would help with this process, but for some reason I have shied away from the one hobby that brings me clarity and joy.

So, where have been these last two months? Good question! I have been in school mostly trying to keep my grades up. I was dating a guy and we got serious and then we broke up, I am studying abroad next semester in Liverpool England and I have been going back in forth with my profession and being a blogger and Youtuber.

But throughout these two months I have learned so much about myself, and I have learned a little more about what I want out of life and how I will go about accomplishing my goals. I've learned not to put all my eggs in one basket and if I do and one of my eggs crack than its not the end of the world and that I will live to see another day. No matter how hard something may be you will always get through the other side of it.

Now that I am am 21 years old I feel like I have gained another level of wisdom and courage that I didn't have before and maybe I did have it and started using this courage that has been inside me all along. I'm not sure, but I am happy for the year ahead and the new journeys that I will embark upon. I am eager to find out who I am without the interference of the world that I am so accustomed to. This is terribly exciting!

I have so many Ideas planned for my blog! So, once I start winter break I will be making some drastic changes to my site and I want to expand my blog to the different layers that are my personality. I want those who read this blog to get to know the real me. I am more than just my style I have thoughts and opinions that matter to me that I would like to share in a creative way.

I think for a long time I have been trying to blog and present myself in aw way that was much like everyone else around me who are popular and have a following and I have realized that this is not me at all. I am better than carbon copying someone else's ideas. I am creative and I MUST trust myself in that creativity.

I am my most confident when I am blogger taking photos in the outfits that I create and when I am not thinking about anything but the present moment that I am in. This are changing around here. I will be making more honest post, not saying that I have been lying to you all up to this point, but I will be posting in a way that is more thoughtful in my eyes. I can't wait to bring you all along. I am also going to stop apologizing and trying to explain myself. I appreciate those who read my blog post! By being more honest with myself I think that my creativity will come naturally and more often.

I am aware that what I am saying in this post has nothing to do with the images below, but I do look pretty awesome! I will give a outfit description like I always on the last image of this post!

As always, thank you so much for reading I will see you guys in the next one! ( I promise that it won't be three months from now!

beret: Urban Outfitters

Sunnies: Urban outfitters

Blouse: Forever21

Jeans: Thrifted

Boots: Urban Outfitters

Bag: Forever21

accessories: Urban Outfitters

bottom of page