top of page

Prairie Chic

(I have no idea why the font is so spaced out, I do apologize for the technical difficulties!)

Ciao Everyone! (I am really trying to my word when I say I want change it up when it comes to me greeting you guys) I hope that you are all well! I haven't posted in awhile, and I value being honest with you guys, so I am going to tell you the truth that blogging and being consistent is very hard when you lack motivation and creativity. I am constantly looking at other bloggers and beautiful youtubers that have so much success and I am always comparing where they are now to where I am. I know that is totally unhealthy, but it happens more often than I would like it to. I am saying all this to let you know that I am working on it and I will try my best to post as much as a can for the rest of the year!

For today's look I have for you guys something that I did not come up with all on my own. When I am in a state of creative depravation I like to seek out the greats. I scroll for hours on Instagram, looking for cute looks that I can see myself wearing, but never styled myself. Recently I have been obsessed with the lovely Rebekah Nkirote aka theaesthiclookbook from the UK.

Before I go any further, if you don't already follow her stop reading this post and head over to her site. Her style is stunning and she has a beautiful layout! While on Rebekah's site I found a particular look titled "Lady In Red" that really caught my eye! I adored the pink skirt and red sweater combo she created. I never think about mixing my colors the way she does. I definitely saw myself in this look. My mom (OG, of why I have any type of fashion sense) bought a skirt similar to the one Rebekah wore in her post, but instead of pink it's khaki. I consider my style to kinda conservative at times, but I try and push my boundaries as best I can!

Here is a breakdown of how I approached this look. I partnered my flowy skirt with my thrifted collard shirt that I love to wear off my shoulders. I thought that by adding a kind of professional/clean shirt that the look would be considered appropriate for brunch or a late night out. Also the skirt reminds me of the midwest and Little house on the prairie. If you don't know what I am talking about, leave this post (again) and go educate yourself on an American Classic.

With this look, I also felt like I could be entertaining the idea of dressing as chic as a Korean fashion blogger. Korean fashion and street style is the ultimate goal for me at the end of the day. It was also suggested of me to keep things casual by wearing my faux gator slip-ons. I think this adds some modern elements to my over all southern classic look.

As for accessories, I kept it really simple, with a gold almost ball and chain type earring and dash of color with my crimson colored ring. I enjoyed putting this look together! If Atlanta wasn't as hot as hell, I would rock this all the time, this look may make its comeback in the fall, who knows?

That's all I have for you guys today! As always thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

TOP: Thrifted

Skirt: Jcrew

Shoes: H&M

Ring: Jcrew

Earrings: JCREW

bottom of page