top of page

All the Lights: LA series

Hello Everyone, I hope that you are all well! For Today's post I have for you guys my last look in my LA series. It was definitely a last minute thing for me to make my LA series, but I think its a good idea because, I want to look back on these looks and my wonderful vacation and the memories that were made whilst, remembering all the great looks I created.

Enough about my mental game plan for organizing my life, Let's get into this look! So, when these photos were taken it was our last official day in Los Angeles and Brandi and I were trying to cram in as many things we possibly could. Before seeing these lights, we visited the Broad Museum. Which was completely free and the most amazing experience ever! If you ever get the chance to go, go and enjoy like I said its FREE! We waited in line for like 45 mins, but the wait was completely worth it!

Anyway, visiting the iconic LACMA (Los Angeles County Museum of Art) lights was on the top of my list while sit-seeing in Los Angeles. I have seen so many cute Instagram pics taken here by various celebrities and I thought I might as well give it my best "Inbetween" shot.

This look was inspired my the west coast, the dessert through the perspective of a farmer, and minimalistic chic fashion trends that I seem to have constantly on my timeline on Pinterest. What I love most about the minimalist style is that it's completely buildable. Where as certain trends aren't that easy to manipulate. For me to be completely sold on a look, I have to make sure that my foundation (Tops and Bottoms) are strong in the regard that without me wearing any accessories the look is still solid on its own. I feel that this look embodies my theory.

This look is really comfortable because the material of my bodysuit and skirt are breathable and easy to move in. Fabrics that are breathable are major components when wearing clothes (in my opinion). You need to be comfortable, so that you can be your most confident self (just some word of advice).

That's all I have to say about this look, visiting these lights will forever be a fond memory of my time spent in LA. I know that this won't be my last time in LA, but before I make this city my home I must make the most of my little trips. As always thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

(While this particular picture was being taken, this lady and her friends rudely walked through my picture. This was my reaction. I'm not purposely looking confused and angry lol)

sunnies:Urban Outfitters

earrings:Urban Outfitters

Bandana:Urban Outfitters

BODYSUIT:American Apparel

Skirt:Jcrew

Sandals:Target

bottom of page