top of page

Mirror Mirror: LA series

Happy Friday Everyone! In my last post I said that I would see you all Thursday, but I completely forgot that yesterday was Thursday! Yesterday was my day off from work and I wanted to get some shots of a look for a future post that I am working on and I just got caught up! Anyway, I digress, and I am here now! So, on this great Friday I have for you guys one of my favorites looks from my trip to LA. This look started off as an idea in my head I didn't really look at anything that already exist for inspiration. I thought that while I am in LA I want to standout in the most beautiful places. So, I combined my idea of standing out and my love for looking unique and I have come up with one of my best looks yet!

For those that I have been reading my blog since the beginning, you all know how much I love and adore stripes. This look embodies my love for stripes in an experimental way. Just to give a back story of how this look came to be, I was window shopping on the Forever21's website (is it still considered window shopping if its done online? lol) and I saw this stripped shirt in the contemporary section and fell completely in love! (side note: if you are ever looking for that minimalist look from Pinterest, but you're balling on a budget, you should definitely check this section out!)

When I saw this shirt I mentally cataloged my wardrobe to see what would match this top. And like searching through Google the first thing that came to my mind was my similarly stripped Zara culottes. Now, to be honest I bought this shirt with high hopes that it would completely match my culottes, but when I got my order in the mail and tried the look on I wasn't 100% sold on my own idea, and that tends to happens a lot with me, I will put something together in my head and when I see it on my own body it just doesn't hit, but I don't like to give up on things that I know I can see the light at the finish line. So, I stayed with this look and I worked with what I had. To make the look work more for me I bought some statement slides and earrings that compliment my stripes nicely.

Now, to my favorite part of this whole look, the location! I have seen so many LA based Youtubers film at the Walt Disney Music Hall downtown, one in particular was Jenn Im, of clothesencourters. I have been following her for a while and when I saw that she filmed here in one of her lookbooks, I made a mental bookmark to take photos here myself. This location was honestly one of the best highlights of my trip! This building is so eye-catching and well designed I feel like I have traveled to another dimension and not the local confines of Los Angeles.

I would also like to mention, that some of the images that are taken of me sitting down were taken at our Airbnb in Highland Park!

Okay everyone, that is all that I have for you guys today! I hope that you enjoyed reading this post and I will be back on schedule on Tuesday! I hope you have a wonderful weekend! And as always that you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

Earrings: Forever21

Blouse: Forever21

Culottes: Zara

Flats: Forever21

bottom of page