top of page

Pink Days


Hey Everyone! Now that school is officially over I can start posting all the damn time and that makes me so happy! I have also created a quicker way to upload my images easily and they turn out so well, so your girl learning and thriving and I can't wait to see what I get up to over the summer!

Anyway, for today's blog post i want to talk about I easily transition my looks from Spring to Summer. I would consider this outfit to be both Spring and Summer, but when officially Summer hits I will NOT be wearing jean anything unless the fabric is light like chambre. Jean is just too much for me to handle during the summer. Now that I have started to rant about jeans, I must admit that I have made some purchases that are jean related but they are skirts, and one pair of jeans that I have been dying to find in my size for the longest time! But besides those three items I am having a jeans free Summer!

When I put this outfit together, I thought a lot about the colors blue and pink and how they look together. I think that they compliment each other really well. When getting ready I started with my jeans first and whenever I wear these particular jeans I always want to pair them with a cute graphic tee, but I just didn't have the right one, so I go the source that has everything and more, My mom. I remember seeing this in her closet the day before and I thought it would go great with my jeans. Now I have my tops and bottoms ready, but that is not enough for me anymore. I want to take this look to the next level. I want to show my creativity and personality in this look. So, I look at my trusty clothing rack and see my all time favorite t-shirt dress from Urban (I've styled the blue one in my previous blog post) and I love the way the pink stripes look with the bold blue font of my tee and fell in love with everything! I thought my bom-bom earrings would be a great complimentary piece with its contrasting material teamed with the subtle pink stripes. I completed this look with my checker board vans. I thought that the black and white combination is just the pop of distraction that I needed. I wanted to break up the color scheme in a easy way!

Okay! This completes my thought process when creating this particular look! I hope that you enjoyed this blog post and the consist post that have been coming out lately! As always thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

Bom-Bom Earrings: Forever21

T-shirt Dress: Urban Outfitters

Graphic Tee: J-crew

Jeans: Thrifted

Shoes: Vans

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from it


bottom of page