top of page

Mellow Flow


Hey everyone! I hope that you are well. I thought that I should blog about my completely ridiculous love for comfort apparel! When I say comfort apparel I mean wearing outfits that you couldn't necessarily get away with before, but now if you find the the right pieces you can look effortlessly chic, but actually be wearing and outfit that you could sleep in!

Urban Outfitters has been my go-to when finding oversized chic pieces. I refuse to pay full price for anything (unless it's to die for, and I can't see myself living without it), so most of the items that I do fine are discounted.

The look that I have for you guys today is basic and I have worn this dress several times. I bought this dress in two colors this blue one and I have a soft pink one that I will styling in my next blog post! The thing that I love most about this dress is the versatility and fabric. I think the dress is made out of cotton. I can wear this as a dress or t-shirt instantly! Living in Georgia, it gets hot in during the summer days and cool in the evenings. So, this dress works well with acclimating to different weather climates.

With simple statement pieces like this dress, I tend to keep it simple with accessories. I have been loving my red bandana from Urban (which I also got on sale) and I have been wearing it so much lately! The red color adds great contrast to the rhythmic blue stripes. I thought by adding my white Stan Smith's I am keeping things super causal and comfortable. My final accessory would be clear frame glasses that I have come to believe are the greatest thing on earth! They can instantly make you look chic and cool.

That's about all that I have for you guys in this post! As always thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

Glasses: Amazon

earrings: H&m

Bandana: Urban Outfitters

Dress Urban Outfitters

Shoes: Stan Smiths

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from it

bottom of page