top of page

Grrl Power!

Hey everyone I am BACK! I feel like it's been FOREVER since I've posted a Fashion Look post on here! I've been so into posting on Youtube that I feel like I have neglected my blog. If you haven't noticed I post only my layouts and favorites and I have been missing why I started my blogging in the first place! I have come up with a plan that allows me to get the best of both worlds! So, don't worrying more fashion post will be coming soon! I have a great plan for the month of March and I am so excited! Fashion is truly my passion!

This semester I have been learning about Feminism and Activism and what it truly means to be a Women and I wanted to create look that helps me translate what I've learned so far into something that is tangible and relatable to me personally. I basically see this look as my own contribution to the feminist movement, in my own very small way. I think the main the thing that I learned when creating this is having and creating your own confidence. There are a lot of things I am afraid to wear or style because I feel like my body is shaped isn't right, but I am also a firm believer that you like what you like for a reason and If you like something you should definitely wear it! And it's just that simple. Everyone has their own original style and everyone has something new to offer, so if you want to wear something just wear it and don't look back!

I took a chance with this look and I ended up loving everything about it! I have been diggin' the Paris vibes lately. To me, Paris Fashion exemplifies freedom and liberation and I have created a look (will be on the blog soon) that creams Parians flare!

With the look that I have for you today these are some of the things that like and I wanted to see how it would look all together. I love the color combination of my white and red top! I feel like such an activist with my all black beret and black shades!

I have recently cleaned out my closet and discarded all of the clothes and shoes that I was not wearing on a daily basis. I felt like I doing the big chop with my hair. I felt like my closet was gone forever, but as a compensation I invested in a clothing rack that had all my daily pieces at hands length, so that I can see what I have all time instead of feeling like " I have nothing to wear". With that being said I will be posting more looks that represent what I wear on daily! As always thank you so much for reading! I will list the clothing details at the very end of this post. Until next time!

Barat: Urban Outfitters

Shades: Urban Outfitters

Trench Coat: Forever21

Top: Amazon (I literally looked up "feminist shirts" )

Jeans: Asos Curve

Belt: The loft

Slides: Forever21

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from it

bottom of page