top of page

January Favorites!

Hey Everyone! I hope you are all well! I am here today to share with you all another monthly favorites! January has been honestly, the worst month EVER! I have never had so many break-downs in one month before. I think that the state of country, growing and learning as a Black Women, and my highly empathic personality has made me an emotional wreck all month long, but for the month of February I can already feel a shift in the atmosphere and I know/believe that better days are coming our way. Due to my emotional breakdowns I clinged, to objects that brought me the most happiness. Primarily because I would use each thing at least once every week. Some of these favorites I have never tried before this month, which is exciting because I like trying new things and seeing what I like and what I don't. My favorites this month are very essential based. Some of these items I have had for months, but for some reason I could not put them down in the month of in this particular month. In today's blog I have three categories: Beauty/Skincare, Random, and Clothing/Accessories and Music!

Beauty

Random

So, I do have some essential favorites, but they are kinda random and could go under different categories. But for this blog I will call them randoms. (From right to left)

Bath and Body Works candle: I love sweet scents and candles so much, but I don't purchase candles much. I just don't think they are necessity sometimes, so during Black Friday I went the outlet shopping mall and picked up a couple of candles. During this time they had the sale 3 for 3, where you buy 3 and get 3 free. I gave two away as Christmas gifts and kept my favorite one. I tend to gravitate towards sweet smelling candles the most. When I tell you Pumpkin Pecan Waffles is so sweet and nice smelling. Sweet smells remind me of cozy and warm places and I always want to surround myself in a cozy and warm place. This is almost too sweet, but I still like it. I can't wait until Spring to get floral scented candles!

Eyebuydirect Glasses: These glasses are such a cult classic in my wardrobe. I remember buying these over the summer or before August and I love wearing them so much! I love the rounded frames because I think they fit my face nicely. One feature that I like about eyebuydirect being an online store is that if you upload a profile picture of yourself you can digitally try on any glasses you want and you decide if a pair will look good on you or not before you buy. It is honestly heaven sent for the chronic online shopper. This feature is of the main reason I decided to buy glasses from this site and not Amazon. l feel like I have mentioned this before, but I will mention it again. I am the type of person that wears classes even though they aren't prescription and I feel like a lot of people get flack for that and I don't really understand why. I am not hurting anyone, but my self is my vision goes south because I wear false glasses. I personally feel comfort from wearing glasses and I think glasses kinda go well with my personality. I don't mean to offend those that actually need glass because they can't see, but I think we can all share the wealth.

Urban outfitters Urban ears: I love music and anything that deals with music and I take music SO seriously! I think when listening to music and to be able to better understand the artist lyrics and sounds you need to have some good headphones. I have invested in some good headphones buy purchasing Urban Ear made by Urban Outfitters. The aren't Beats by Dre, but they get the necessary job down. I bought these headphones for the soul purpose of getting the new Iphone 7 plus. I read online that there wouldn't be a headphone jack anymore so, I thought I should be prepared. Also, the wireless apple headphones are not included in such an expensive purchase and, so I was like I can find other Bluetooth headphones that are moderately prices through another vender. The great thing about these headphones is that it also comes with jack cable, so that I can plug in jack adaptable products like laptop, which is a great feature. I love these headphones a lot and would invest in them again!

Majid Jordan cap: One my favorite music duos has be the Canadian group Majid Jordan. I am truly a die hard fan! I know all of their songs and I have listened to all of the EP's. And of course they're self titled album. I love their R&B soul/80s beats and their lyrics are so relatable. Majid has such a strong and soulful voice that is complimented well with Jordan's incredible beats and rhythms. Last year and a earlY birthday present to myself I went to their concert in Atlanta and it was literally one of the most magical nights of my life. To be able to sing along to all my favorite songs was life changing and unforgettable. Before the concert I had to stop by their merch table and get a souvenir from such a great night. I bought a baseball cap, a t-shirt, and pins that I could put on my jean jacket. I wear the cap all the time, mostly when I am having a really bad hair day. I pray that they go really far! And that people appreciate their sound.

Clothing

Calvin Klein Bra and Pantie Set: As a christmas present my friend got me the Calvin Klein underwear set and I really like it. The material is so soft and I am happy to finally be able to be apart of such a huge trend. I have never been the type of person to do anything off hype, so when this brand was a huge trend over the summer, I just could not see my self buying this with my own money. I am not stingy by any means. This trend was just not a priority to me. I can proudly say that I blog in my Calvin's!

Forever21 Scarf: I really admire Men's Fashion and I try to implement as much of mens wear into my own style at all times. I was shopping with a friend and on my way to checkout I saw this scarf and I fell in love with this scarf. I assume that this would be a mens scarf due to its color and the style that it came in. The texture of this scarf feels amazing and is so soft! The picture that I took doesn't show the entire scarf and its length (my bad). But I have a winter look book coming up on my Youtube channel where I style this scarf. So, you can see the full effect of this scarf in collaboration with the rest of my wardrobe.

I will also be posting a Youtube Video talking about my favorites as well! As always, thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from

bottom of page