top of page

December Favorites!

Hey everyone! In today's blog post I wanted to share with you my December Favorites! This month has been super hectic to say the least, In the beginning of this month I was going through the crazy time of finals and projects and I wanted to end my first semester of my second year on a good note! I also needed to make sure that I had my part time jobs lined up so that I could have some money over break. That meant working the entire break with a few days off inbetween and on top of that the most amazing holidays such as Christmas and New Years were also a huge part of my plans this month. I bought gifts for my friends and family. I can proudly say that everyone got what the wanted this year! But throughout this craziness I have collected some of my favorite goodies! I am going to break down my favorites into categories! The categories that I will have are Beauty/ Skin Care, Clothing , Shoes, Accessories, and Music. I am really excited to do this favorite because my last favorite blog post was in October and that was pretty long ago!

Beauty

1. Makeup Geek

My first beauty favorite of the month of December is the Makeup Geek contour powder in the shade warm deep. I adore this product so much! I have always wanted a powder contour that actually made my face look defined instead of blending into my skin. This powder has really changed the game for my make-up game and I feel like I am getting a better and better at doing my make-up these days. Warm-deep in catered to skin types that are deep in melanin with red/warm undertones. They have a range of powders to fit all skin types which I love because I don't feel left out or unrepresented by this brand like most make-up brands today make me feel. I ordered this product offline, because I don't know if they have a store location and I know if they do, it wouldn't be in Atlanta. I remember when I tried it on for the first time I literally took a moment of silence to respect how defined and fierce my face looked! I use every time I wear make-up. It is definitely a cult favorite of mine! Also, before I forget the best part of this product is the price! It's super affordable and well made, so I would say that this powder is a great investment!

2. Mac

My second beauty favorite of the month of December is the lip pencil by Mac in the color chestnut. I love to rock the classic nude lip. I like to keep it simple as much as I possibly can and I love the nude look, but due to my skin tone and the size of my lips I can't rock a nude lip on its own. I look completely crazy. But with this lip pencil I cute rock any nude or pink that I want and look amazing. It also looks natural, because the inside of my lips are lighter and the outside of my lips are darker. My mom actually introduced my to the concept of having a darker lip liner when wearing a nude lip and its honestly changed my life! Thank you Madre!!! I love you so much!!

3. Make Up Forever

My final beauty favorite that I have been loving the all month of December is the Make Up Forever Glossy full lipgloss. I ADORE this product so much. I love to wear lip gloss when I don't wear make up or when I decide not to wear lipstick. I love glossy lips I think it works so well with my skin tone. I used varies types of lip glosses that got the job done, but this one right here is amazing. My lips transform from dry and crusty to plump and luscious in seconds and it stays on for awhile. I hate lip glosses that wear off after five minutes! Its so annoying! Anyway, I love this product and when I run out I will HAVE to buy it again!

Skin Care

Before I list my skin care favorites, I would like to just put it out there that I am a skin care addict. I honestly have so many addictions. Shoes and Skin Care are some to name a few!

1. Philosophy

My first skin care product that I have been loving for the month of the December (but I have been using it for months now) would be my Philosophy purity made simple cleanser. Honest to God this is literally my FAVORITE thing ever! Hands down, I love this cleanser so much! I started using Philosophy products at the end of July after watching one of my fav beauty guru's Alyssa Ashley do her skin care routine. Philosophy is such a great brand! everything is dual purpose and gentle on the skin and I love that. I feel the more simple the product the better it is for your skin. If you can't pronounce it you shouldn't use it! I start off with travel sized bottles of this cleanser to make sure that my skin would be okay with this product. I knew after the first use that I would be using this for awhile. In the near future I am going to invest in more philosophy products! It's just so nice! This product makes me want to wash my face all the time!

2. Vanity Planet

My second skin care favorite of the month of December is not a skin care product, but more like a skin care accessory that helps me have clearer skin. I have mentioned my Vanity Planet Ultimate Skin Spa System in previous favorites blog post, I am happy to announce that I have invested in another Vanity Planet system, The Spin for Perfect skin! It is a multi purpose brush system that not only caters to my daily skin care routine, but I can use this brush in the shower as well! I still use my Skin Spa system as well, but for the next couple of month I am going to "Spin for Perfect Skin" for a while. The reason why I admire Vanity Planet so much is because everything is gentle use and I can really see a change in my skin since investing in their products. I know that I will be having clear skin all 2017!

Clothes

1. Forever 21

My first clothing favorite of the month of the December is my silk rose embroidered bomber. I don't when it happened, but I fell asleep on Forever21 in the last 2-3 years. When I first started online shopping I used to get everything from Forever21,but as my love for fashion grew I drew away from F21, for one reason their pieces don't last very long. But due to the recent change in fashion trends F21 has really upped their game and I am loving it! This bomber is so retro and so my style! I love it a lot! One of my favorite parts of this jacket would be the words on the back "Highlands". My neighborhood is called the Virginia Highlands and I thought the coincidence was so cute! I could not leave the store without!

2. Zara

My second clothing favorite of the month of December is my Jean Culottes from Zara. I am a very visual person and I like for things to look a certain way. I love the way jean culottes look. There is something in the way that it can flatter a women's waste, but at the same time give off this masculine tone with the over dramatic flaring of the jeans at the pant leg. This look is incapsulated perfectly in my pair of culottes! I remember being so desperate to own a pair of culottes that I bought a pair of cheap ones and they were not the move at all! Like it was not the look I was going for at all! If I could wear them every I would, but people would think I am weird because I don't wear anything else and I can't have that, can I?

SHOES

1. Vans

My only shoe favorite for the month of December is my Vans Slip-ons. It's taken about 2 months for me the break in these shoes, but now that I have they are so comfortable! I wear them to work all the time now and I don't mind getting them dirty. These shoes are a great basic essential to any wardrobe I think. They are a great on the go typeof shoe. When I am in a rush I grab these bad boys and instantly I am cute and ready to go! I know that they won't last more than a year before they start to die on me, so I will have to buy another pair in a couple months when the decaying signs start to show.

Accessories

1. Amazon

For the month of December I decided to venture out in the jewelry department and I ordered a pair of Bamboo style Gold metal earrings and the infamous oversized Aviator Glasses. I like to wear this duo together because they give off this retro vibe that I love so much! When I am having a bum day and I don't feel like wearing any make up or dressing to the 9s, I put on a pair or sweats and a comfy tee (or hoodie) and add this retro combo (and of course my Glossy full lip gloss) and I am ready to crush the day in my casual wear!

Music

For the entire month of December my various playlist have gotten me through my toughest days. Music is so amazing and I don't know where/who I would be without it! I tend to listen to the same things over and over and then when I get tired of the song or album I stop listening to it for a couple of months and then come right back to it. I have several different music sources, such as Pandora (I mostly listen to this is the car), Soundcloud, and Apple music. I use all three on a daily basis because I can honestly not get enough. And different platform offers a different type of music that I like. For example, Pandora is like a time capsule for me. All the music that I listened to in middle and high school are all there and I love when I can reminisce and thinking about how those songs got me through puberty and the great memories behind certain songs is always nice to think about. So, below I will list my favorite December songs!

1. Childish Gambino- Redbone & Me and Your Mama (SoundCloud & iTunes)

2. Frank Ocean- Nights & Self Control

3. Caleon Fox- Effoh Radio V (SoundCloud)

I will also be posting a Youtube Video talking about my favorites as well! As always, thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from

bottom of page