top of page

Keepin' it Simple: 3 fall looks

Hey everyone! I have finally finished my first semester of sophomore year! I will be completely honest this semester was very challenging and I am so glad that it has come to a end. I think that the adjustment of being a first year student, having little to-no responsibility and then having to grow up instantly was a huge shock and something that I have to practice to get a better grip at. But I am happy to be on break and start creating more content for you guys! I have a list of blog post that I want to make this month and I want to make them before Christmas and the New Year, but due to my crazy work schedule that may or may not happen, but I will do my very best! I love blogging so much that, I just want this to be my career! One day it will be!

Anyway, back to the blog post that I have for you guys today! I have always wanted to style my favorite/only band tee that I have at the moment. I got this Led Zeppelin tee from Brandy Melville over the summer I've styled this shirt before in one of my first couple of blog post "Storms don't last forever!" and I truly didn't think it would fit me the way I wanted it to. I was also skeptical because I pulled an amateur move of not trying it on before I bought it. So, if I wasted my money and the shirt was a total miss I could only blame myself. But I can honestly say that this shirt has surpassed all of my expectations! Its very comfy and loose fitting. Even after I wash it 3000x it still bounces back better than the first time I wore it out!

I have styled this band tee with my Gap black jeans. I have been really loving these lately. I wear these all the time when I go out, work, or dinner these jeans are very comfortable and versatile. I think that all black looks accompanied by nicely accented accessories such as jackets and shoes can easily get you through the weeks of fall and winter because you're not really concerned with every detail of the look you are trying to create. Your focus will be on your layers that (to me) make or break your entire look. Your layers are what people see first and as they continue to look at your bomb outfit (if they even care, but the should cause your look is too damn cute to ignore!) they will see that you are smart and put together with your simple top and jeans, but you've blown them away with your cute bomber or leather jacket and chelsea boots or sneakers.

I have styled this look with different jackets and shoes, so you can see that an all black look can be played out in different ways. You can be edgy, soft, or a complete bad a** if that is how you're feeling that particular week.

As always thank you so much for reading! Until next time! I will name where I got all my jackets and shoes from below!

Soft Edge

Suede Jacket: Forever21

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Mattie Jackson

Jacket: Mary's Fashion Dream ( AKA my grandmother' closet)

Shoes: Nordstrom Rack

Child Pad Deluxe

Cardigan: Urban Outfitters

Shoes: Public Desire

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from

*the car pictured is abandoned*

bottom of page