top of page

The Highlands: Bomber Jacket

Hey Everyone! I'm back with another blog post! I feel like because I am on Thanksgiving break I am trying to take advantage of all the free time that I have. So, this week maybe an overload of blog post! I went shopping at Forever21 recently and I got some staple goodies that I will be styling in future blog post very soon! I bought so much! I think I am so excited for the upcoming Black Friday sales and Cyber Monday sales that I needed to buy something... Sometimes my logic for spending money does make much sense, but at least I look cute right?

I had a lot of fun with creating this look! I think my favorite item in this look would be my silk bomber jacket! I've been wanting this for so long from either Urban Outfitters or Topshop, but they are so expensive! I was very surprised to see that Forever21 had this and for the low! I would consider myself a smart shopper so, when I see that I can get the same look, but from a different brand for the fraction of the price I HAVE to buy! I love the sequins roses that are on he front of this bomber. As you will see in one of the pics below this bomber had the word Highlands on it and my neighborhood is called Virginia Highlands, so I feel like I'm reppin' my neighborhood really well!

I paired this look with my all time favorite Topshop jeans! I have had these bad boys for two years and they fit the same every time I wash them and I love them so much! I think it's time to invest in my second pair. I will buy the exact same pair too. Maybe without holes this time, if the have them.

Suede has become a huge part of my vocabulary. I wear these suede boots all the time! I can't wear them for longer than 5-6 hours. The last time I wore them all day, my feet started to bleed. Don't be stupid like me! It's not worth it!

I hope that you enjoy this look and get inspiration to create your own look that you love! Thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

Bomber: Foever21

Tee: Madewell

Jeans: Topshop

Boots:Urban Outfitters

Earrings: Urban Outfitters

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from

bottom of page