top of page

Black Beatle

Hey everyone! It's been a crazy past two weeks with the shift in this country and the permanent shift in my heart. I have taken this moment of grief to really rethink my life and how I treat everyone around me. My morning process usually last only a week before I start getting annoyed by the fact that I have let the evil of this world effect how I act. When evil is so prominent the only solution is peace through progression, so here I am with another How-to-Tuesday! This was suppose to be up last week, but it's better late than never!

This look is purely inspired by the black bandana that I have on! I curated this entire look around this bandana alone. I realize that I never use accessories much in the looks that I create. I am not sure why? I think I am more worried about the look as a whole I never really worry about the details, but sometimes the details actually make the look so much better! I think I will be spending more time looking more into the details.

I was also inspired by the song "Black Beatle" By Rae Sremmurd. I have been listening to them non-stop for like 3 days straight. It's a great song, if you haven't heard it!

I think that fall fashion is all about experimentation, so you can really wear whatever you want as long as it matches a fall color palette. The possibilities are endless! The fall palette that I am using I created myself, but I have drawn inspiration from everywhere! Sources like the daily weather, Instagram, and Pinterest! I don't know if I have mentioned before that besides my shoe addiction, I am also addicted to Pinterest! If I haven't well now you know and if I did you know again! The colors that I like to use are: Browns (Dark&Light), Dark green, Tan, Mustard, Burgundy, Maroon, Dark Turquoise, and Mauve Pink!

With this color palette, I like to mix things up with fabric material, for example denim. I also, like to include patterns that I adore, like stripes! And when I add all of these different elements together I get looks like you see below. I love every aspect of this look because I have tapped into all of my resources of Color, Fabric, and Pattern! I even payed attention to detail and added earring and a bandana chocker. I really hope you enjoy this look as much as I do! As always thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

Top: Urban Outfitters (Urban Renewal)

Trouser: Zara

Mules: Steve Madden

Earring: Walmart

Bandana: Urban Outfitter (Sale)

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit from.

bottom of page