top of page

Back-to-College Ready!

With school around the corner I have taken it upon myself to get back to college ready! As I have said a few times before, I attend Agnes Scott College. An all women's institution! This is my second year, and as a sophomore I have learned a lot about who I am and where I want to go in life, but I have two more years to learn a lot more! Which is kinda scary, but exciting! Throughout my college journey I have learned that organization and time management is the key to having the success you want. Applying yourself through hard word and determination can also propel you into success. Last year I surprised myself by increasing my GPA and leaving my first year of college without receiving less than a B or higher in all my classes. I also, worked during school and that opened a lot of challenging doors for me, but I prevailed in the end! I want to not only maintain my GPA, but get an even higher one! It doesn't have to be boring to be academically inclined or organized! I have found little things that help me get through all the stressful and demanding tasks in my life! With that being said I would like to introduce my 2016-17 college supplies! I can proudly say that majority, if not all of my supplies are from Shop Band.do!!! My love for this company runs deep! I bought my first year of college supplies from them as well! I will continue to grow my collection with them until the end of time! Shop Ban.do is such a great fun range that really helps me get back into my Academic mood!

Below I will talking about my massive Emerald and Brown Reversible Vegan Tote Bag that I got from Urban Outfitters, My mustard Yellow Fjallravem Kanken Backpack also from Urban Outfitters, and Literally everything that I ordered from Shop Ban.do!

As I said before my love for Shop Ban.do runs deep! I Feel in love with this brand about a year and a half ago. I want to say since the beginning, but I don't want to be dramatic! I love their mission statement about being serious about fun. I love having fun! I love the little details that the put into every product! Don't get me started on the patterns or all the bright colors! I adore the creativity of it all! My collection started with the three products in the center the 17 month Agenda, the I am very busy pencil case, and Cute stickers packet. As you can see my love has grown and blossomed into this beautiful collection that is completely unique to me. I know that each item will eventually hold a memory of my time in college and will inspire to continue my own creative journey!

The new members of my Ban.do Family are the lady of leisure thermal mug and sip sip tumblr, get it together foilio, and Iphone 6 plus case! (which I have been waiting to get for like EVER!) The girls gotta eat lunch bag in bingo black, peekaboo foilio, and my holy freakin grail the Memphis 17 month Agenda!

Everything that I got I really liked individually and when I realized that I majority of my items were the same pattern I was like Score! My sister thought that it was a little too much, but like it's all so cute that I could not pass up this amazing opportunity!

Let's talk about this Vegan Tote for a minute guys! My love for Vegan Bags is huge! I have 3 of them including the one you see before you! I just think they are timeless bags that get the job done! It's easy to carry around and it goes well with my style. This one in particular is the ultimate tote! It's a complete upgrade to my previous bags! I went with the Emerald color because I wanted to step out my comfort zone and play around with fall colors! I usually go basic/classic and get all black, but this time I wanted something different!

The cutest and most effective part of this bag is the front pocket! It's a major bonus to this big! I always have a hard time finding my keys,phone, and wallet when I need either to pay, get in my car, or just using my phone. Everything gets all jumbled up and lost in there and this front pocket consolidates all that mess! This bag is a keeper for sure!

I've been wanting this backpack for the LONGEST time! OMG!! I've seen so many people with this bag and I wanted to try this trend out. I will be honest I thought that it would have been bigger, but don't let this size fool you! It surprisingly holds A LOT! I love bright colors and I want to express my color side a lot more!

I have always been a bring my own lunch to school type of girl I love food so much that I want my lunch bag to express that same love! I originally wanted the Chrome lunch bag, but was sold out! I will eventually HAVE to get it! This need will not go away!

The Memphis Agenda is EVERYTHING to me! The moment I saw this agenda I wanted it! I would always have to check the website constantly to make sure that it was not sold out because it was a web exclusive. I was always in fear that web exclusive meant lesser quantity. But I GOT IT! And I could not be happier! There is this beautiful message in front of it that almost made me cry! I feel so connected to this brand! I would love to work for this company one day! The group of women that work so hard on the little that help me get through my day are amazing and have a powerful gift of making us girls feel empowered and fearless! I LOVE BAN.DO with all my heart! I am so proud to be apart of the #ban.dogirlgang!

Thank You so much for reading! Until next time!

Disclaimer: All images have been taken by me and any products that I have talked about have been purchased with my own money and I have not been paid to review them. I am also not interested in making money off my any products I review.

bottom of page