top of page

Storms don't last forever!

It's been two long days since my Cali visit and I am already having withdrawals!!! It rained today in Atlanta and I was totally bummed, but as soon as it stopped I had to come out and smile all the rain away! Today I wanted to share how I style my grudge Led Zeppelin tee from Brandy melville! It's super easy to style around black clothing items. I went for a plain and simple look that is easy to dress up or down. The three looks that I chose to go for was day and night mix with a bonus farmer's market Sunday inspired look!

Look 1: All Night Long

This look was very fun to create because I didn't have to put much work thought to it. I let my Led Zeppelin tee start as my foundation and the rest came into place!

Darker clothing pairs nicely with other basic items (i.e. leather jackets or black jeans). This outfit is good for day, but great for night. I would picture myself either going to a nice bar ( I can't drink yet, but I would like to picture this as my drinking outfit! lol) or a nice date, that is super casual, slightly flirty with the addition of my rose gold heel.

My leather jacket is a stable piece in my wardrobe. I like to give off a edgy vibe whilst stilling giving off that fresh cut vibe. Zara is notorious for that type of styling, classy with a bit of edge.

These rose gold kitten heels have become my latest obsession at the moment! I got them from H&M for around $30. I was hesitant to buy them at first, only because I was nervous about how the ankle strap would fit around my ankle, but I was fearful for no reason. As soon as I tried them on the fit like a glove and I was so happy! I think I can get a lot of wear out of these shoes. I believe that the versatility is endless!

Look 2: Between Love & Hate

Along the same lines of being comfortable, I do prefer skirts over pants, especially now that it is summer. I think that the right skirt can either make or break confidence and the overall look. I literally have this skirt on repeat in my closet. I got this A-line skirt off line at Forever21+ in a size 12. Unfortunately, I had to get it altered because the waist was way too big (Inbetween girl problems be like!). Now that my skirt fits properly, I can't take it off! It's a major go-to for me to escape the heat!

I am definitely a sneaker wearing type of girl! I love being comfortable, but I can sacrifice my little toes once and a while to look professional or to complete a look. I know for sure though if I was given the option to either wear sneakers or heels for the rest of my life sneakers would be my go-to!

Look 3: Brainstorm

This last look was inspired by my trip to the farmers market. I know that I should be thinking practical and that I would not wear a leather jacket when buying my groceries, but I would like to picture that I am either in LA or New York, where I can wear whatever I want and be as fashionable as I want because I can. I swear when I was in LA people dressed up just to put gas in their tank. I was very happy to find out that people truly dress for themselves in these particular areas and not for the environment.

The skirt that has me in literally tears sometimes just thinking about how cute it is and how much I paid for it would be the ultimate jewel from my trip to LA, the Moto denim skirt from Topshop! I got it from the Grove for only $20! Everything about this skirt gives my life! I actually didn't find it myself, my younger sister Brandi found it for me! I was shocked that it was even in my size. I feel like as an inbetween girl I have to pick a choose my battles when it comes to finding bottoms, especially at stores that don't carry elastic styled jeans. I was throughly pleased to find out that this skirt was made for me!

My favorite part about this skirt would have to be the back pockets! They give off this levi vibe that I totally dig! I feel like I am wearing jeans when I have this skirt on! The front pockets are also a plus because the give off this 80s mom jean type of vibe that I feel like won't be going out of style any time soon.

I am so happy that I was able to get pedicure while I was in LA. When I tell you that my feet were hit before! So, to conclude my look I paired my edgy tee, fresh cut skirt, ad my bad ass leather jacket with some chill Birkenstocks that have become my new best friend! I Literally wear them everyday! They are SO comfortable! Thank you so much for reading!!

Disclaimer: All images have been taken by me and any products that I have talked about have been purchased with my own money and I have not been paid to review them. I am also not interested in making money off my any products I review.

bottom of page