top of page

Current Skin Care Favorites

Hey Everyone! I hope that you are all doing well and that this Tuesday is treating you well so far! For today's blog post I wanted to share with you my current skin care favorites. I've made this post before, but that was almost a year ago. Some things have changed in my routine and I want to show you guys the latest and greatest! I have photographed each product in the order that I use them and I have broken them down in different categories. So, let's get started!

Cleanser/Mask

To start off, I like to cleanse my face with my go-to Philosophy purity made-simple cleanser and mask. I think I showed this cleanser before and it must to be amazing if I am showing you guys again months later. If I remember correctly, I found this cleanser from Youtuber Alissa Ashley. I still watch her too! Something to know about me is that once I find something I like I use it FOREVER! Or until I find something else to love. This cleanser is a great basic to start and end your day. Philosophy is a brand known for their simplicity in ingridents used in their products. This company has been around for a minute the main manufacture Coty. inc. started in 1904 in Paris, so they've had many years to practice and perfect their products. I use this cleanser every single day and my favorite thing about this cleanser is that it's creamy and doesn't have that much of a scent to it. I feel that after I use it was my face is the cleanest I have ever seen it. When I wear make-up I have to make sure I use this cleanser to insure that all my makeup is actually off my face. I accompany this cleanser with the made-simple mask. I adore this daily mask! I think that its perfect for the everyday person, who takes their skincare as serious as I do. After I wash my face, I apply this mask onto my dry skin and I rub the product on my face until it turns white and I let it sit for 60 secs. I am not used to taking a mask off only after 60secs, but it's what the instructions say, so I don't want to mess my skin up by not reading! I think that these two products are a great basic skincare duo. I feel that my skin has been maintained well since using these two products. I love them both so much and I will probably use them for like the rest of my life.

cleansing BRUSHES

My next favorite in my skincare routine would be my Vanity Planet Ultimate Spa System and Spin for Perfect Skin cleansing brushes. I love Vanity Planet so much!!! Another gem from Alissa Ashley! I used the Ultimate Spa as a exfoliator brush and Spin for Perfect Skin as my main cleansing brush. Vanity Planet is my main cleansing brushes I don't use anything else. It's just a good investment. A hack that I have developed while using these brushes is as to brush in circular motions all across my face for ultimate cleansing results. I know this may sound super basic, but not a lot of people do this, so when I started to do this I did notice that my face was clearer faster of all excess products that I don't want on my face.

Exfoliator

The Next skin care favorite that I love to use is The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion Exfoliator. I have been using this product for YEARS! and I love it so much! I am starting to run out, so I will be making a little trip to The Body Shop real soon! This product usually lasts a good 3-4 months which is amazing! I like to use this product when my skin is going through it. Where I might be starting my cycle or a breakout has decided to use my face as a landing pad. I use my exfoliator as a source of prevention, so that whatever is wrong with my skin at the moment won't get any worse. I will exfoliate my face 2-3 times a week. I apply this product onto my wet skin after I have washed with my cleanser. If I don't need to exfoliate I usually skip this part and go straight to my philosophy purity made-simple mask. To accompany my application process I like to use my Vanity Planet Spa System Brush (in circular motion) all over my face until my face has absorbed all the product and then I rinse my face with warm water.

Lush Mask

As my skin routine comes to its final stages, putting on a mask is one of my favorite steps of my routine! I think the best masks come from Lush. They are so natural and I am very familiar with their products because I have been using them for years! I remember from my last visit to Lush that I was returning my containers and the cashier asked me which mask I wanted next and I couldn't think because I feel like I have tried them all! But one mask in particular that will always be my go-to is Mask of Magnaminty. I think this is a Lush cult favorite of everyone's if I am not mistaken. This mask is an all in one life saver. With it's Peppermint oil, Honey, and Kaolin good for cleansing and absorbing dirt, this mask can no wrong! I love that this mask tingles a little after I apply it on my face. It's like I can feel all the dirt leaving my face! I wasn't too strict on myself when it came to how long I would keep my mask on, but lately I have been because I read online that the mask stops working or is less effective after the recommended time giving on back of each tube. So, now I put on a timer and let the mask cleanse all my worries away. I think that if you buy from Lush often, you should invest in the bigger quantities, because its worth the investment. But you can also do whatever you want this is your life and you live it the way you want. This is just a suggestion as to what I do with the products that are they foundation of my skin care routine. It is expensive, but so worth it!

TONER

A very new, yet important step in my skin care routine is the use of a Toner! When all the work has been done and my skin is all bright and clean I use the Simple Micellar cleaning toner to just set my skin off! This cleansing toner is a great indicator that your face is actually clean. I am always amazed that I still have left over make-up and mask residue left behind after using this product. I understand toners as an equalizing agent of my skin routine. When I have put my skin through it this product is great for creating balance back into to my skin. I have seen the brand Simple on the beauty blogs since forever, but never got around to trying it out until now. I want to try all their products, but I don't have money like that, so I will settle for a necessity that would be beneficial to me in the long run. This product has no scent to it all and applies on the skin like water. I like to use it after my mask. I only use a couple of droplets. I believe that a good toner helps prevents future breakouts on the skin. This bottle is a lot and I want it to last. My overall rating of this product 10 out of 10 would recommend!

Make-up remover wipes

I use make-up remover wipes as the the pre-stages of taking off my make-up. I also use a Sephora brand make-up remover oil afterwards to really make sure that all the make-up and dirt from the day is all off my face. I literally hate waking up with make-up on my face from the day or night before. My eyes get super puffy and it's not a good look! I have tried a various amount of make-up remover wipes in the past, but this particular brand is has really blown me away. You think when you invest in a certain products that are expensive or named brand that you will get the most bang for your buck and that's not always the case. Now that I am off my soap box, I would like to give some gratitude to Neutrogena (this is not sponsored). I never thought that my favorite product would be found at my local drug-store, but it is and I am not complaining. These wipes are amazing! They really do work wonders on my face and they are really great for the lazy nights when I just want to go to bed, but I respect my bed sheets enough to use these wipes and then lay down. I think that I will be using these bad boys for a minute!

I hope that you've enjoyed reading about my current skin care favorites and a little insight into my skin care routine. I think I will be making a video on my youtube channel about this very soon, so keep your eye pealed for that! As always thank you so much for reading! Until Next time!

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown are not being sponsored

bottom of page