top of page

"I feel so ugly"


Hey everyone! This blog post is going to be a little different from my usual outfit descriptions. I will still get into the look, but I thought I would rant about something first. The reason that I title of this blog post is " I feel so ugly" and why there are only three images is because during the time that I was taking these pictures I felt so insecure about myself and my outfit. I think that when I am not confident it shows in my pictures and for some reason I just was not feeling myself and what I was wearing. I posted this picture on Instagram and everyone liked it, but for some reason I am still not happy with it. I think that is super important to talk about body image and how you see yourself and document the not-so-good days, so that you can grow from this sad period and be a better person because as people we are all learning how to truly love ourselves. And by pretending that everything is good all the time, is for one not healthy and for two isn't realistic. I am in that process of finding myself and really liking the unique things that make me me , I sometimes don't like the way I look, but I don't stop posting because I promised myself that no matter what I can't give up! And something that I realized is that even if I don't like something about myself or my outfit someone else out there loves it , so I have to keep everything in perspective. I just respect my feelings and just keep moving.

Okay, my rant is officially over and now I will get into this look. I have been loving my Loft cardigan and my suede boots lately. They are the only things in my closet that scream color to me. For this look I was originally going to wear a graphic tee instead of a body suit, but I decided last minute toe switch things up and create a look that said "I miss the weekend, and who is Monday?" I also wanted to wear my Stan Smith's, but with the addition of my body suit I thought I really needed to class up this look!

I have been loving the trend of using a bandana as a key accessory. I don't have many accessories, so make up for my lack with bandanas. My red one didn't match, so I went with black because my body suit was black. My bamboo earrings have also become an obsession lately. Fun fact my mom hates these earrings so much, she says that I re-living the horrors of the 80s! Regardless I still love them! I find the material and texture so interesting, and I view them as statement jewelry.

My culottes are my favorite part of this look because of the flare riffles at the ends. When I walk it looks like I'm gliding and its really cool. I also that the flare ends complimented my cardigan sleeves as well. To me the navy and mustard combo is dynamic and classy all at the same time. I think when you are trying to create a new look, the first thing to think about is your color palette, Choose colors that are complimentary to each other on the colorwheel and colors that deeply contrast and are heavily pigmented (i.e my cardigan, culottes, and boots). Color palettes change every season, but you can literally do whatever you want cause this is your life and body and no one can control you, these are only my suggestions!

That about, wraps this post up! I hope that you enjoyed my rant about body image! As always thank you so much for reading! Until Next Time!

Earrings: Amazon

Bandana: Beauty supply store

Cardigan: The loft

Bodysuit: Nordstrom

Culottes: Zara

Boots: Urban Outfitters

Disclaimer: All the photos have been taken by me and any products that i have shown I am not seeking profit.

bottom of page