top of page

August Favorites!

This month has been filled with amazing events and memories that have truly shaped who I am at this very moment. August has been a month of some surprises and some let downs, but thats okay! Ups and downs are apart of life and I have to roll with it (obviously) . Through out this month I have collected some goodies that make me feel a lot better when I am going through a super anxious time during the week. The reason why I chose these items as favorites, is not because I used them consistently through out the month ( which kinda goes against the premise of monthly favorites, but whatever!) but, because every time I used each item my sprites were instantly lifted and my day was a little brighter. I can truly say that after I took this picture I put on every item that you see before you! Each item is an everyday go-to and I am always a fan for easy consistency!

Shoes:Topshop

Let's talk about shoes! I have mentioned this before, but I have to say it again for those who can't hear me in the nose bleeds. I FREAKIN' LOVE SHOES! I have an addiction and I am not ashamed to admit it! These red beauties have been a favorite of mine for awhile, but I just found their purpose! I wasn't aware of this before, but August is still considered summer and summer in Atlanta is HOTT!! Oh my God! When I tell you I can't wait for fall and winter to hit the A! As a way to transition into fall, but still accommodate summer requirements these shoes have really come in handy. I got them my first year of college when I was in a dark place with my credit card in hand and nothing better to do. I actually purchased them from Pinterest. I was kinda skeptical of buying things from Pinterest, but it worked out fine! Fast forward to today I regret nothing and I am so happy to have these babies in my possession! At first the shoes were not very comfortable and I was slightly depressed when I wore them for the first time, but I gave them some more time and after my third or fourth wear they grew on me and I feel in love!

Shoes:Nordstrom (Birkenstocks)

The second pair of shoes that I am going to talk about are literally a colt classic in my closet! When I say that I wear these almost every day, I mean it! They are all I have on anymore. I got them online from Nordstrom ( I love Nordstrom Btw!!!). When I was preparing for my trip to California last June I was in need of some new sandals, so I gave Nordstrom a basic search of "sandals" and the first thing that came up were these and I thought I was seeing things when I saw that the price was $34.95. I did a double take and asked my mom to check the website as well and make sure I was not making this up. Low and behold the price was correct! Girl,when I tell you I added them to my cart so fast! I am aware that these are the rubber addition and I feel that they have served their purpose for me keeping up with the times where all the cool kids have on Birkenstocks!

These glasses are a classic everyday wear for me. I do not have a prescription for these classes, but I wear them everyday. And yes I am that girl that wears classes for fashionable reasons only. I honestly feel comfortable with them on and I think that glasses go well with my personality and my style, so to all the haters out there stay mad! This is a free world and people and be and wear whatever they please! I practice that right everyday!

The next two items that I have pictured below do not belong to me, but I share them with my mom and sister. My mom is the original owner and she got these beautiful scarves from Brandymelville, surprisingly. And when I say that I am surprised It's in a good way! I have had my doubts with Brandymelville and how the depict the girls that should wear their clothing and because I had a mental block when it came to trying on clothes that were form fitting, but now that part of my life is dead and gone and I am not ashamed of how my body looks in their clothes. Everyone is shaped differently, embrace yours! Back to the scarves! I love their colors and their chic vibe that they give off! If I style a basic tee and jeans with the spice of these scarves my look has gone from plan jane to chic in an instant! They also remind of something that my grandmother would have.My grandmother is a huge fashion inspiration to me. I style scarves in my hair and around my neck!

My next favorites are in the realm of beauty. The first is the Dead Sea Mud Mask that I got off of Amazon. Never in my wildest dreams would I think that I would purchase facial products form amazon, but I have and I love it! I got this mask because I saw Alissa Ashley review it on her skin care video and as I said before I love her and anything she says I think is law and I go and try it out for myself and for the most part I have really been benefiting from her videos. This mask is amazing I couldn't tell you what's in it to save my life, but I can tell you that I really enjoy the application of this mask. In Alissa's video she uses a facial brush to apply the mask I don't have the brush at the moment, so I use my finger and it works just the same. The consistency is very smooth and creamy and easy to apply with little mess. Every thing about this mask is easy and smooth from application to rinse that mask is very easy to use and I am happy I bought it. I have been staying consistent with my skin care routine and my skin is really thanking me for it. I have less break outs and excess oils in my t-zone area and I couldn't be happier!

The second favorite is my Vanity planet Ultimate Spa System spin head that I pretty sure is meant for exfoliation, if it's not then oh well! This baby is AMAZING! In my product review of my Vanity Planet I did no mention this head much only because I hadn't used it yet, but now that I have I can not stop raving about! It's like getting a mini well needed massage on your face. The first time I used it I did not know what to expect. Now I can't wait to exfoliate my face during the week. I don't apply my exfoliator directly to the spin head because it will leave product in the spin head and to is hard to get out. I tried that once and never again! I will usually dampen my face before hand then get to work! This is a beautiful product overall and I think it's been a great investment!

Last, but not least this month I had the great privilege of seeing the legend Drake perform and at the concert I had to cop these two amazing items. The first item is an all black sweat shirt with Revenge on the front and Summer Sixteen on the back and it so cutely has Looking for Revenge on the right sleeve. I can count all the concerts that I have been to on one hand and I have to say that Sumer Sixteen tour was the best of all my concert experiences. It was cool to see Drake in person and been in the same building as him, but was sold me on his talent was the performance itself. I am not saying that I wasn't expecting him to sound the same live,but what I saw visually while he rapped is what really sold me on the fact that he truly his a legend. I was truly inspired by the entirety of the show and all I could think about during the show was how much work the OvO team had put into such a great experience and the fact that he does it every night for like 6 months straight is completely insane. When I see something great like this show I can't help, but what to put the same hard work into my own goals and see how far my work gets me.

The second Item is the basic Summer Sixteen Tour band tee with all the states he has visited and will visit. I never thought I would ever see Drake live ever. I didn't hit me that I was seeing him until the show started. I will never forget that night!

As always, Thank you so much for reading! Until Next time!

Disclaimer: All images have been taken by me and any products that I have talked about have been purchased with my own money and I have not been paid to review them. I am also not interested in making money off my any products I review.

bottom of page